Browse News

Currently filtered by:

County Teams: Leicestershire (X)

Remove All

RSS feeds from

news RSS

News News
18th August 2015
Peter Trego hit 71 off just 31 balls, including six sixes, as Somerset thrashed Leicestershire Foxes by nine wickets in the Royal London One-Day Cup. News
17th August 2015
Yorkshire Vikings are determined to improve on last year’s quarter-final showing in the Royal London One-Day Cup, but Gary Ballance acknowledges they must first overcome a tricky test against Northants Steelbacks at Headingley on Tuesday. News
17th August 2015
Worcestershire Rapids ended a run of five consecutive defeats in the Royal London One-Day Cup by romping to an eight-wicket win against Leicestershire Foxes at New Road.
Matt Somerford
16th August 2015
Durham captain Mark Stoneman has labelled his side's Royal London One-Day Cup showdown with Derbyshire Falcons as the club's most important of the season. News
14th August 2015
Leicestershire have been deducted 16 points in the LV= County Championship and fined £5,000 following a CDC Disciplinary Panel hearing. News
13th August 2015
The ECB’s Cricket Discipline Commission has confirmed that Ryan Sidebottom, James Fuller, Aadil Ali, Nick Gubbins and Michael Richardson have received penalties under the ECB’s directives. News
10th August 2015
A fine 87 from Niall O’Brien and a four-hour feat of concentration from 20-year-old batsman Aadil Ali helped Leicestershire complete their first LV= County Championship victory at Grace Road since 2012. News
10th August 2015
Leicestershire have re-signed Wayne White on a three-year deal after the all-rounder was released by Derbyshire. News
9th August 2015
Sixteen wickets fell and over 300 runs were scored during a frenetic day’s cricket at Grace Road which finished with Derbyshire strong favourites to complete a fourth LV= County Championship Division Two win of the season. News
8th August 2015
Captain Mark Cosgrove hit his first home century for Leicestershire as the Foxes passed 300 for the first time in 15 LV= County Championship innings and inched towards Derbyshire's first innings total of 345.