RSS feeds from

news RSS

News News
27th June 2015
Sussex Sharks were indebted to Luke Wright's superb unbeaten hundred as they edged home by three wickets against Gloucestershire in the NatWest T20 Blast on Friday. News
26th June 2015
Derbyshire Falcons recorded their second-highest score in the sprint format when they thrashed local rivals Notts Outlaws by 34 runs in the NatWest T20 Blast clash at the 3aaa County Ground. News
26th June 2015
All-rounder Dan Christian is looking forward to making his NatWest T20 Blast home debut when Notts Outlaws welcome Northants Steelbacks to Trent Bridge on Saturday. News
25th June 2015
New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum will return to Emirates Old Trafford for the second time in 72 hours on Friday night - this time to make his debut for NatWest T20 Blast holders Birmingham Bears against Lancashire Lightning in a repeat of last year's final. News
25th June 2015
The ECB Cricket Discipline Commission has confirmed Samit Patel and James Taylor have received penalties under the ECB’s discipline code. News
24th June 2015
Eoin Morgan will lead his England one-day wonders back into county cricket this weekend – and they will be joined by several of the New Zealand team who have helped produce such a rousing spectacle over the last few weeks.
Matt Somerford
24th June 2015
Stuart Broad's second-best LV= County Championship figures were not enough to prevent Nottinghamshire from slipping to the bottom of the Division One table following an innings-and-eight-run defeat to Yorkshire at Headingley. News
24th June 2015
Nottinghamshire captain Chris Read is nearing a return to county cricket following his hamstring injury. News
23rd June 2015
Century-makers Andrew Gale and Jack Leaning played Yorkshire into a strong position with a record unbroken fourth-wicket stand against Nottinghamshire of 251 on the second day of the LV= County Championship match at Headingley.
Callum Dent
22nd June 2015
Yorkshire’s bowlers justified Andrew Gale’s decision to make first use of a green surface at Headingley on a heavily rain-affected opening day of the LV= County Championship Division One clash against second-bottom Nottinghamshire.