RSS feeds from

news RSS

News News
13th August 2014
Birmingham Bears still have aspirations of re-signing experienced all-rounder Shoaib Malik for NatWest T20 Blast finals day at Edgbaston, according to director of cricket Dougie Brown. News
12th August 2014
An unbeaten 92 by Varun Chopra and a whirlwind 43 not out from 15 balls by Laurie Evans overwhelmed Surrey as Warwickshire brought their Royal London One-Day Cup campaign alive with a 111-run Duckworth/Lewis win. News
11th August 2014
Assistant coach Wayne Noon admits that it's been a frustrating weekend for the Notts Outlaws with both their games being cancelled, but thinks it has helped them prepare themselves for a tough game against Durham. News
10th August 2014
The remnants of hurricane Bertha wrecked Warwickshire's second attempt to promote county cricket in the east of the region by taking the Royal London One-Day Cup fixture against Kent Spitfires to Rugby School. News
7th August 2014
Alastair Cook and Ian Bell preview the fourth Investec Test match at Emirates Old Trafford as England look to build on their win at the Ageas Bowl. News
5th August 2014
A century in 101 balls by Peter Trego and a five-star show by Tim Groenewald with bat and ball sealed Somerset's comfortable 117-run victory over Warwickshire in the Royal London One-Day Cup at Edgbaston. News
4th August 2014
The order of play for the highly-popular NatWest T20 Blast finals day to be held at Edgbaston on Saturday, August 23 has been announced by the England and Wales Cricket Board. News
2nd August 2014
Varun Chopra and Rikki Clarke helped fire the Birmingham Bears to NatWest T20 Blast finals day at Edgbaston as the visitors beat Essex Eagles by 19 runs at the Essex County Ground. News
1st August 2014
Tom Westley is determined to cash in on his good form and send Essex Eagles to a fifth finals day in nine years. News
31st July 2014
A superb Jonathan Trott century was not enough to guide Warwickshire to a third successive win in the Royal London One-Day Cup as they lost by five wickets to Durham at South Northumberland Cricket Club.