Browse News

Currently filtered by:

County Teams: Worcestershire (X)

Remove All

RSS feeds from

news RSS


David Clark
10th December 2015
Derbyshire’s Wes Durston is set to captain a strong Marylebone Cricket Club squad when they tour South Africa later this month.
Matt Somerford
5th December 2015
Worcestershire batsman Tom Fell has been given the final clearance to fly out to Australia and resume his career after testicular cancer surgery. News
2nd December 2015
ECB has announced the full match schedule for all three domestic competitions in 2016 along with an international programme which will see England men take on Sri Lanka and Pakistan, England women host Pakistan women, and tours by both Pakistan ‘A’ and Sri Lanka ‘A.’ News
1st December 2015
Yorkshire will begin the defence of their LV= County Championship title against Hampshire after the first set of fixtures for each competition were released on Tuesday.
David Clark
25th November 2015
Worcestershire’s Tom Fell is aiming to raise awareness of testicular cancer after being given the green light to resume playing cricket following surgery.
David Clark
17th November 2015
Worcestershire have landed South Africa fast bowler Kyle Abbott as their overseas player for the latter part of the 2016 season.
Bibhash Dash
14th October 2015
England all-rounder Moeen Ali has won the Professional Player of the Year prize for the second year running at the Asian Cricket Awards.
David Clark
8th October 2015
Tom Fell would be happy for Worcestershire to remain a yo-yo club in the LV= County Championship, but only for one more season.
David Clark
4th October 2015
Hampshire were 26 points adrift at the foot of LV= County Championship Division One when they lost to fellow strugglers Worcestershire in July, but stayed up in dramatic circumstances on a thrilling final day of the English county season. Inside looks back at some remarkable escape acts.
Callum Dent
3rd October 2015
Captain Daryl Mitchell has been rewarded for his loyalty to Worcestershire with a benefit season in 2016.