Browse News

Currently filtered by:

County Teams: Yorkshire (X)

Remove All

RSS feeds from

news RSS

News News
18th September 2014
LV= County Champions Yorkshire have awarded all-rounder Richard Pyrah a benefit year in 2015. News
16th September 2014
The ECB Cricket Podcast celebrates Yorkshire's title win in the LV= County Championship with a variety of exclusive interviews - and previews the Royal London One-Day Cup final at Lord's between Durham and Warwickshire. News
15th September 2014
Former international umpire Dickie Bird labelled Yorkshire as the “greatest club in the world” after seeing the White Rose win the LV= County Championship in his first year as the club’s president. News
14th September 2014
Jack Brooks senses that he might be on an unlikely pathway from Oxfordshire village idiot to Yorkshire dynasty maker. News
14th September 2014
Adam Lyth and Jack Brooks have made giant strides in the LV= County Championship FTI MVP rankings after helping the White Rose win their first title since 2001 this week. News
13th September 2014
Winning the LV= County Championship was a “special, special moment” for Yorkshireman Jonny Bairstow. News
12th September 2014
England international Joe Root hopes winning the LV= County Championship will be the beginning of a successful period for Yorkshire. News
12th September 2014
Ryan Sidebottom again rolled back the years as Yorkshire hammered Nottinghamshire by an innings and 152 runs to clinch their first LV= County Championship title since 2001. News
12th September 2014
After an incident at the recent LV=CC match between Lancashire and Yorkshire, the England and Wales Cricket Board made a formal complaint to the Cricket Discipline Commission about the conduct of the Yorkshire captain Andrew Gale. News
11th September 2014
Yorkshire were kept waiting on the brink of their first title in 13 years as James Taylor revealed some belated Nottinghamshire resistance at Trent Bridge.