Royal London Club Championship

You can find all the latest Royal London Club Championship news here. See also Royal London Club Championship site on - for the latest fixtures and scores


Get more Royal London Club Championship news in the news section

All the previous winners and runners-up of ECB's prestigious national knockout competition:

For the ECB National Club Championship

2013 West Indian Cavaliers beat Ealing

For the Kingfisher Beer Cup

2012 York beat Wanstead & Snaresbrook

For the ECB National Club Championship

2011 Shrewsbury beat Cambridge Granta
2010 South Northumberland beat Ealing
2009 Chester-le-Street beat Spencer

For the Cockspur Cup

2008 Kibworth beat Malden Wanderers
2007 Bromley beat Kibworth
2006 South Northumberland beat Bromley
2005 Horsham (Sussex) beat Barnt Green
2004 Kibworth (Leics) beat Ockbrook & Borrowash (Derbys)

For the Club Cricket Championship

2003 Sandiacre Town (Derbys) beat Bath (Somerset)

For the Club Cricket Championship - sponsored by

2002 Saffron Walden (Essex) Barnt Green (Worcestershire) (played at Edgbaston)
2001 Bramhall (Cheshire) Bath (Somerset)

For the Club Cricket Championship

2000 Sheffield Collegiate (Yorkshire) Eastbourne (Sussex) (replayed at Southgate CC)
1999 Wolverhampton (Staffordshire) Teddington (Middlesex)

For the Abbot Ale Cup

1998 Doncaster Town (Yorkshire) Bath (Somerset)
1997 Eastbourne (Sussex) Harrogate (Yorkshire)
1996 Walsall (Staffordshire) Chorley (Lancashire)
1995 Chorley (Lancashire) Clifton Flax Bourton (Somerset)
1994 Chorley (Lancashire) Ealing (Middlesex)
1993 Old Hill (Worcestershire) West Bromwich Dartmouth (Staffordshire)

For the Club Cricket Championship

1992 Optimists (Gloucestershire) Kendal (Cumbria)
1991 Teddington (Middlesex) Walsall (Staffordshire)

For the Cockpsur Cup

1990 Blackpool (Lancashire) Cheam (Surrey)
1989 Teddington (Middlesex) Old Hill (Worcestershire) (replayed at Edgbaston)
1988 Enfield (Middlesex) Wolverhampton (Staffordshire) (replayed at Edgbaston)
1987 Old Hill (Worcestershire) Teddington (Middlesex)

For the William Younger Cup

1986 Stourbridge (Worcestershire) Weston-super-Mare (Somerset)
1985 Old Hill (Worcestershire) Reading (Berkshire)
1984 Old Hill (Worcestershire) Bishop's Stortford (Hertfordshire)
1983 Shrewsbury (Shropshire) Hastings & St Leonards Priory (Sussex)

For the John Haig Trophy

1982 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Finchley (Middlesex)
1981 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Blackheath (Kent)
1980 Moseley (Warwickshire) Gosport Borough (Hampshire)
1979 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Reading (Berkshire)
1978 Cheltenham (Gloucestershire) Bishop's Stortford (Hertfordshire)
1977 Southgate (Middlesex) Bowdon (Cheshire) (played at Edgbaston)
1976 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Dulwich (Surrey)

For the DH Robins Cup

1975 York (Yorkshire) Blackpool (Lancashire)
1974 Sunbury (Middlesex) Tunbridge Wells (Kent)
1973 Wolverhampton (Staffordshire) The Mote (Kent)
1972 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Brentham (Middlesex)
1971 Blackheath (Kent) Ealing (Middlesex)
1970 Cheltenham (Gloucestershire) Stockport (Cheshire)
1969 Hampstead (Middlesex) Pocklington Pixies (Yorkshire)

Latest non first class videos

Now playing: England PD Tour teaser

Behind the scenes on tour in Dubai

  • England PD Tour teaser

    Behind the scenes on tour in Dubai

  • NatWest OSCAs - the winners

    Meet the stars from this year's ceremony at Lord's

  • Maurice Vaughan - Lifetime Achiever

    Etwall Cricket Club pays tribute to NatWest OSCA winner

  • Meet the winners - NatWest OSCAs 2014

    Cricket's volunteers praised by Vaughan, Swann and Finn

  • NatWest OSCAs - meet the winners

    Cricket's volunteers praised by Vaughan, Swann and Finn

  • NatWest OSCAs - meet the winners

    Cricket's volunteers praised by Vaughan, Swann and Finn

  • NatWest OSCAs 2014

    Here's our montage from the Lord's event

  • View From The Middle - Autumn 2014 - The Bunbury Festival 2014

    Some of the best young players in the country gather for the annual festival

  • View From The Middle - Autumn 2014 - The NatWest U19 T20 Blast

    A look at the new competition pioneered by ECB aimed at keeping U19 players in club cricket and giving them the cricketing experience they want

  • View From The Middle - Autumn 2014 - The Lord's Taverners City Cup

    A feature on the end of the annual competition for inner cities players - now in its sixth year

  • Sandiacre Town win Club Championship

    Action and reaction to a thrilling two-wicket win over Sunbury at Bristol

  • Samit visits Wolverhampton

    Notts star is a special guest at Club Open Day event

  • Chester Boughton Hall take title

    Lee Dixon stars as his side win NatWest Club T20

  • Durham retain 50+ County Championship

    Graham Shaw struck a rapid century as Durham beat Essex

  • Bexley Rangers win NatWest U19 Club T20

    Stuart Broad presents the trophy after Kent side win title

  • Lancashire make it a double

    Oxfordshire also celebrating after Royal London U17 County Cup Finals

  • Yorkshire Girls scoop U13 title

    Victory over Kent sees Yorkshire crowned County Champions

  • Sussex Girls win U17 County Championship

    Victory over Lancashire sees trophy head south

  • Surrey and Lancashire share U17 title

    Frustration at Arundel as rain ruins final

  • Yorkshire win Girls' U15 County Cup

    Victory over Gloucestershire means cup heads to Headingley


Get your free site to help run your club, league or competition on ECB's official network throughout England and Wales

Great resources for your club

A gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face

Facilities and Funding

Lots of info on facilities and investments and club programmes; plus detailed technical specs & guidance on obtaining funding