Royal London Club Championship

You can find all the latest Royal London Club Championship news here. See also Royal London Club Championship site on - for the latest fixtures and scores

Full regulations for all Non First Class competitions can be found in the section


Get more Royal London Club Championship news in the news section

Competition entries for 2016

Entries are open once again for the Royal London Club Championship (the ECB National Club Championship) 2016. In 2015 the winners were Blackheath CC from Kent, who enjoyed a nine-wicket win over Northern CC from Lancashire, with the Kent Premier League side taking home the title and £4000 in prize money. 

One of the highlights of the 2015 season happened in this competition when Liam Livingstone hit 350 runs from 138 balls as his club side Nantwich CC scored a massive 579-7 from their 45 overs in their first-round match. Livingstone, who played for Lancashire CCC 2nd XI at the time, was quickly called up to the first team and played throughout Lancashire’s T20 Blast campaign in 2015.

For more details about the competition and how to enter, please download our entry form and information letter: 



The Royal London Club Championship is open to all clubs throughout England and Wales and the deadline for entries into next season’s competition is Friday 4 December 2015.

Previous winners and runners-up of ECB's prestigious national knockout competition:

For the Royal London Club Championship

2015 Blackheath beat Northern 
2014 Sandiacre Town beat Sunbury

For the ECB National Club Championship

2013 West Indian Cavaliers beat Ealing

For the Kingfisher Beer Cup

2012 York beat Wanstead & Snaresbrook

For the ECB National Club Championship

2011 Shrewsbury beat Cambridge Granta
2010 South Northumberland beat Ealing
2009 Chester-le-Street beat Spencer

For the Cockspur Cup

2008 Kibworth beat Malden Wanderers
2007 Bromley beat Kibworth
2006 South Northumberland beat Bromley
2005 Horsham (Sussex) beat Barnt Green
2004 Kibworth (Leics) beat Ockbrook & Borrowash (Derbys)

For the Club Cricket Championship

2003 Sandiacre Town (Derbys) beat Bath (Somerset)

For the Club Cricket Championship - sponsored by

2002 Saffron Walden (Essex) Barnt Green (Worcestershire) (played at Edgbaston)
2001 Bramhall (Cheshire) Bath (Somerset)

For the Club Cricket Championship

2000 Sheffield Collegiate (Yorkshire) Eastbourne (Sussex) (replayed at Southgate CC)
1999 Wolverhampton (Staffordshire) Teddington (Middlesex)

For the Abbot Ale Cup

1998 Doncaster Town (Yorkshire) Bath (Somerset)
1997 Eastbourne (Sussex) Harrogate (Yorkshire)
1996 Walsall (Staffordshire) Chorley (Lancashire)
1995 Chorley (Lancashire) Clifton Flax Bourton (Somerset)
1994 Chorley (Lancashire) Ealing (Middlesex)
1993 Old Hill (Worcestershire) West Bromwich Dartmouth (Staffordshire)

For the Club Cricket Championship

1992 Optimists (Gloucestershire) Kendal (Cumbria)
1991 Teddington (Middlesex) Walsall (Staffordshire)

For the Cockpsur Cup

1990 Blackpool (Lancashire) Cheam (Surrey)
1989 Teddington (Middlesex) Old Hill (Worcestershire) (replayed at Edgbaston)
1988 Enfield (Middlesex) Wolverhampton (Staffordshire) (replayed at Edgbaston)
1987 Old Hill (Worcestershire) Teddington (Middlesex)

For the William Younger Cup

1986 Stourbridge (Worcestershire) Weston-super-Mare (Somerset)
1985 Old Hill (Worcestershire) Reading (Berkshire)
1984 Old Hill (Worcestershire) Bishop's Stortford (Hertfordshire)
1983 Shrewsbury (Shropshire) Hastings & St Leonards Priory (Sussex)

For the John Haig Trophy

1982 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Finchley (Middlesex)
1981 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Blackheath (Kent)
1980 Moseley (Warwickshire) Gosport Borough (Hampshire)
1979 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Reading (Berkshire)
1978 Cheltenham (Gloucestershire) Bishop's Stortford (Hertfordshire)
1977 Southgate (Middlesex) Bowdon (Cheshire) (played at Edgbaston)
1976 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Dulwich (Surrey)

For the DH Robins Cup

1975 York (Yorkshire) Blackpool (Lancashire)
1974 Sunbury (Middlesex) Tunbridge Wells (Kent)
1973 Wolverhampton (Staffordshire) The Mote (Kent)
1972 Scarborough (Yorkshire) Brentham (Middlesex)
1971 Blackheath (Kent) Ealing (Middlesex)
1970 Cheltenham (Gloucestershire) Stockport (Cheshire)
1969 Hampstead (Middlesex) Pocklington Pixies (Yorkshire)

Latest non first class videos

Now playing: Inclusive Kwik Cricket Finals

Lord's indoor school hosts finals

  • Inclusive Kwik Cricket Finals

    Lord's indoor school hosts finals

  • Royal London Gilbert Cup launched

    Collingwood and Edwards join Buttler, Ali and Woakes to kick off competition

  • Blind Cricket - B3 category

    Luke Sugg talks about the challenges he faces on the cricket field

  • Blind Cricket - B2 category

    Matt Dean talks through the challenges he faces on the cricket field

  • Blind Cricket - B1 category

    Hassan Khan talks through the challenges he faces on the field

  • England Blind ready for India

    Hunter, Dean and Sugg preview meeting with double world champions

  • NWCF through Lottie's eyes

    England Women's captain wears a GoPro for showcase event

  • "A mini Edgbaston in the community"

    Mitchells and Butlers' Ground in Birmingham has undergone a dramatic renovation

  • Strauss lauds NatWest CricketForce

    England legend lends a hand at Turnham Green & Polytechnic Cricket Club

  • NatWest CricketForce 2015

    Our cameras were at Tenterden in Kent - this year's showcase club

  • NatWest CricketForce comes to Hyde

    Club makes an early start with their pre-season ground preparations

  • Sarisbury take indoor crown

    Hampshire side victorious at Lord's

  • Tour is once in a lifetime opportunity - Gale

    England Learning Disability squad ready for series opener in Australia

  • England LD squad in confident mood

    Head of Disability Cricket previews the England LD tour to Australia

  • England LDs prepare for Australia

    Coach Derek Morgan chats ahead of weekend departure

  • England PD Tour teaser

    Behind the scenes on tour in Dubai

  • NatWest OSCAs - the winners

    Meet the stars from this year's ceremony at Lord's

  • Maurice Vaughan - Lifetime Achiever

    Etwall Cricket Club pays tribute to NatWest OSCA winner

  • Meet the winners - NatWest OSCAs 2014

    Cricket's volunteers praised by Vaughan, Swann and Finn

  • NatWest OSCAs - meet the winners

    Cricket's volunteers praised by Vaughan, Swann and Finn


Get your free site to help run your club, league or competition on ECB's official network throughout England and Wales

Great resources for your club

A gateway to the self-help support resources available to help cricket clubs meet the ever changing demands and challenges they face

Facilities and Funding

Lots of info on facilities and investments and club programmes; plus detailed technical specs & guidance on obtaining funding