RSS feeds from

ECB National Club Championship news RSS

Cockspur Cup entry jumps for 2007

National Club Championship logo

South Northumberland Cockspur Cup 2006

South Northumberland, 2006 winners, travel to Norton or Guisborough in round two in 2007

The draw has been made for the 2007 Cockspur Cup – with the competition’s entry up 12 per cent on 2006, with 397 clubs chasing a spot in the final at Lord’s.

Last season saw 355 clubs enter the premier national knockout competition, with South Northumberland taking the honours after a victory over Bromley at the Home of Cricket.

The holders have a bye until the second round, where they will travel to the winners of the Norton v Guisborough tie in Group One, which is a new combined Scotland/North East group for 2007.

The competition is regionalised through the first four rounds, followed by a group final which sees teams progress to the national knockout rounds.

Bromley will kick off their campaign in group 16, where they will travel to Sussex to tackle Eastbourne in round two.

2005 winners Horsham have a potential second-round local derby with Roffey in group 15, should the team from the north side of the West Sussex town come through a home tie with Littlehampton in round one.

Draw details to download:

Cockspur Cup - Draw 2007 (104 KB)
Cockspur Cup - 2007 Round 1 (47 KB)
Cockspur Cup - 2007 Round 2 (51 KB)