RSS feeds from

ECB National Club t20 news RSS

Four set for Edgbaston finale

ECB National Club T20

The four sides who will compete in this year's ECB National Club T20 Finals Day at Edgbaston have been confirmed.

Last year's runners-up Chester-le-Street will be joined by Wimbledon, Cuckney and Northern at the Test venue on Thursday 6 September.

Chester-le-Street booked their place in the showpiece event with a comfortable seven-wicket win over Treeton.

Chasing 152 to win, the Durham side cantered to victory with 23 balls remaining thanks to an unbeaten 75 off 48 balls from opener Simon Birtwisle.


Edgbaston will host this year's ECB National Club T20 Finals Day which will be held on Thursday 6 September

They will meet Northern who enjoyed an equally straight-forward quarter-final victory over Neston.

After Stephen Lucas hit 57 to help Northern post 145 for seven, the Liverpool Competition side's bowlers proved too much for Neston who were dismissed for 97.

Nicky Caunce took 3-14 while Thomas Bailey, Stephen Cole and Tomas Sephton each took two wickets apiece.

Surrey Championship side Wimbledon beat Bristol by four wickets in a quarter-final clash that went down to the final over.

Their reward is a meeting with 2009 runners-up Cuckney who edged a nerve-jangling match with Brentwood.

Having posted 151 for six, in which Thomas Ullyott was unbeaten on 54, Cuckney held their nerve as Brentwood finished just two runs adrift with Joe Buttleman's brutal 50, which included six maximums, the mainstay of the reply.

ECB National Club t20 Finals Day:

Semi-final 1 - Chester-le-Street v Northern
Semi-final 2 - Wimbledon v Cuckney