RSS feeds from

ECB National Club t20 news RSS

Four sides set for Cardiff

ECB National Club T20

The four teams who will battle it out for the inaugural Cockspur Club Twenty20 have been decided after a busy weekend of regional finals.

South Northumberland, Lincolnshire side Bracebridge Heath, St Just from Cornwall and Middlesex outfit Stanmore will meet at Cardiff's SWALEC Stadium on Sunday September 28 hoping to be the first winner of the new competition.

Live on Sky Sports, the climax of the competition will mirror the domestic Twenty20 Finals Day with the final due to be played under floodlights.

This year's Cockspur Cup winners will be flown to Antigua to watch the Stanford 20/20 for 20 match, then on to Barbados to compete in the annual Rumsey Pro/Am tournament.