County finals under way

ECB U13 National Club Championship

With nearly 1,800 teams entering the ECB U13 Club Championship competition it has been a hectic season so far as the competition moves on apace up and down the country.

A number of County Finals have already taken place and the others are will be completed by Sunday July 11.

There is one County Play-off Round that takes place by Sunday July 18 and the remaining 24 clubs will then progress to the six Regional Finals that will be played during the last week of July.

The National Finals Festival will be held at Oakham School from August. 11-13

County winners:

BERKSHIRE - Kidmore End CC
CAMBRIDGESHIRE - Cambridge Granta CC
DERBYSHIRE - Apperknowle CC
GLOUCESTERSHIRE – Poulton CC
HEREFORDSHIRE - Brockhampton CC
HERTFORDSHIRE – Hemel Hempstead CC
HUNTINGDONSHIRE - Peterborough Town CC
ISLE OF WIGHT - Northwood CC
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE – Old Northamptonians CC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE – Radcliffe-on-Trent CC
OXFORDSHIRE – Cumnor CC
SHROPSHIRE – Wellington CC
SOMERSET – Bristol CC
SUFFOLK – Mildenhall CC
SUSSEX – Barns Green CC
WALES – Newport CC
WILTSHIRE – Swindon CC
WORCESTERSHIRE – Old Elizabethans CC

County finals:

BEDFORDSHIRE....... Monday 5th July Flitwick CC
CHESHIRE....... Monday 5th July Alderley Edge CC @ 6:15pm
CUMBRIA....... Sunday 4th July tba
DORSET....... Friday 2nd July Shillingstone CC
DURHAM....... Weds 7th July Stockton CC
ESSEX....... Monday 5th July Loughton CC @ 6pm
HAMPSHIRE....... Tuesday 6th July Hursley Park CC @ 6pm
KENT....... Friday 2nd July The Mote, Maidstone @ 6pm
LANCASHIRE.......... Sunday 27th June (Ground of Finalist)
LINCOLNSHIRE………Weds 7th July Lindum CC v Scunthorpe Town CC
MIDDLESEX........ Mon 5th July Ealing CC v Sunbury CC
SCOTLAND....... Sunday 4th July Doo’cot Park, Perth
SURREY....... Tuesday 6th July Oxshott CC
YORKSHIRE……….Sunday 4th July – Mirfield CC

County play-offs:

Matches to be played on/by Sunday 18th July

Regional finals:

North - Woodhouse Grange CC - Wednesday 28th July
West Midlands - Wolverhampton CC - Tuesday 27th July
East Midlands - Uppingham School - Wednesday 28th July
East - Bishop’s Stortford CC - Wednesday 28th July
South West - Weston-super-Mare CC - Tuesday 27th July
South East - Horsham CC - Monday 26th July

National Finals Festival:

Oakham School, Rutland - Wednesday 11th to Friday 13th August