Clubs chase U15 glory

Ecb U15 National Club Championship

ECB has confirmed the National Stages Draw for the ECB U15 National Club Championship 2009.

Teams play within County Competitions, which have to be completed by Sunday July 5. Teams successful at County Finals then enter the National Stages of the competition.

In 2009 these will include at least one preliminary round, but no more than two, prior to the Regional Finals. All the Regional Finals will consist of four teams with semi-finals followed by a Regional Final and a third place play-off.

The Regional Finals dates for 2009 are as follows:

Horsham Cricket Club - Tuesday July 28 (reserve day – Wednesday July 29)

Weston-super-Mare Cricket Club - Thursday July 30 (reserve day – Friday July 31)

Leamington Cricket Club - Monday August 3 (reserve day – Tuesday August 4)

York Cricket Club - Wednesday August 5 (reserve day – Thursday August 6)

The National Finals will once again be held at Kibworth Cricket Club, on Thursday August 27, following on from the success of last year’s Finals at the Leicestershire venue.

More details can be found in the competition leaflet to download below, which also includes the competition rules:

ECB U15 National Club Championship 2009 (201 KB)

The file below is a Press Release template for clubs to use to send to their local media:

ECB U15 National Club Championship 2009 - Press Release Template (117 KB)