RSS feeds from

Minor Counties news RSS

Herefordshire reveal team

Minor Counties MCCA promo

Steve Adshead

Steve Adshead will be hoping to replicate last season's performance against Hertfordshire when he struck a century

Herefordshire have named their side ahead of their visit to Welwyn Garden City to play Hertfordshire in the MCCA Knockout Trophy on Sunday.

Herefordshire have good memories of their 2010 encounter with Hertfordshire when they recorded a crushing 256-run win at Colwall.

Team v Hertfordshire

Brad Wadlan (Bridgend)
Craig Wood (Kidderminster Victoria)
Steve Adshead (wicketkeeper, Astwood Bank)
Chris Boroughs (captain, Brockhampton)
David Exall (Bridgenorth)
Faisal Shahid (Smethwick)
Nick Powell (Barnt Green)
Ted Baylis (Ombersley)
Charlie Griffiths (Old Elizabethans)
Freddie Eburah (Moseley)
Luke Sellers (Chepstow)

Twelfth man: Harshad Patel (coach)