RSS feeds from

ECB Premier Leagues news RSS

Little Stoke claim title

ECB logo - small version

Little Stoke have been crowned the 2010 Waterworld Premier Division Champions after their emphatic win over Burslem.

Dan Hancock’s 46 helped Little Stoke to a competitive 178 with Michael Brown (3-66) and Khalid Malik (3-19) taking three wickets apiece. But Dan Colclough impressed with the ball again to claim 6-46 as Burslem stuttered to 126 all out, guaranteeing Little Stoke the title with one game still to go.

Moddershall have been relegated after their lost to fellow strugglers Wood Lane. Rob Bagnall top scored for Moddershall in their total of 157, with Navid Arif claiming 4-33, but it was chased down comfortably by Wood Lane thanks to a classy 43 from youngster Ryan Hassett.

David Toft’s unbeaten 74 keeps Elworth’s survival hopes alive for another week as they beat Porthill Park. Porthill posted 184 for eight and were indebted to professional Saeed Anwar who hit an assured 82. But Toft’s cool head steered Elworth home with 3.2 overs spare to complete the five-wicket win. Elworth sit 15 points behind Hem Heath.

Hem Heath lost by 97 runs to Audley. Audley batted first and the top four all hit runs to allow them to post 221-6. Richard Holloway (54), Michael Longmore (38), Sean Price (36) and David Fairbanks (40) all hit good runs.

Hem Heath started well in reply through John Cheadle (43). But he lacked support as the others crumbled under Craig Barker (4-24) and Andrew Johnson (4-27) as they fell for 124.

Ross Salmon’s 70 helped Knypersley to victory over Stone. Salmon’s cool-headed knock ensured Knypersley chased down Stone’s target of 187 for seven, with three wickets to spare. Earlier, Nayyer Abbas’s 4-49 helped restrict Stone despite classy knocks from James Dawson (67) and Phil Cheadle (41).