Australia and South Africa warm to the task

Shane Watson

Shane Watson - The all-rounder provides the early impetus to Australia's innings at Trent Bridge  

Mushfiqur Rahim & Michael Clarke

Mushfiqur Rahim & Michael Clarke - Clarke hurries Australia to a mammoth 219 for six  

Shakib Al Hasan & Brad Haddin

Shakib Al Hasan & Brad Haddin - Shakib Al Hasan sparks a few nerves in the Australia dressing room with a blistering half-century  

Mushfiqur Rahim

Mushfiqur Rahim - Australia fight back to seal a 38-run victory  

Darren Reekers

Darren Reekers - Reekers' dismissal for 20 checked Holland's momentum against Ireland  

Andrew Botha

Andrew Botha - Botha top-scored for Ireland with 35 off 32 deliveries  

Gary Wilson & Bas Zuiderent

Gary Wilson & Bas Zuiderent - Zuiderant is stumped as Holland make a hash of scoring seven in the super over  

Trent Johnston

Trent Johnston - The former Ireland captain savours his match-clinching run-out  

Graeme Smith

Graeme Smith - Smith leads South Africa's assault against Pakistan at Trent Bridge  

Kamran Akmal & Herschelle Gibbs

Kamran Akmal & Herschelle Gibbs - Gibbs joins in with a typically aggressive 42  

Roelof van der Merwe

Roelof van der Merwe - Van der Merwe goes to ground with bat in hand. He later excelled with the ball  

Ahmed Shehzad

Ahmed Shehzad - Shehzad, who made 31, was the only Pakistan batsman to score more than 14  

Ross Taylor

Ross Taylor - Taylor goes large as New Zealand press the accelerator against India  

Jacob Oram

Jacob Oram - Oram's input proved crucial as the Kiwis successfully defended a total of 170 for seven  

Rohit Sharma & Brendon McCullum

Rohit Sharma & Brendon McCullum - Sharma is bowled by Daniel Vettori, who finished with 3-24  

Daniel Vettori & Yusuf Pathan

Daniel Vettori & Yusuf Pathan - The New Zealand captain holds a sharp return catch to help seal victory  

Shane Watson Mushfiqur Rahim & Michael Clarke Shakib Al Hasan & Brad Haddin Mushfiqur Rahim Darren Reekers Andrew Botha Gary Wilson & Bas Zuiderent Trent Johnston Graeme Smith Kamran Akmal & Herschelle Gibbs Roelof van der Merwe Ahmed Shehzad Ross Taylor Jacob Oram Rohit Sharma & Brendon McCullum Daniel Vettori & Yusuf Pathan