Bell and Bopara batter Australia


England - The hosts make an early breakthrough as Finn accounts for David Warner  

Jade Dernbach

Jade Dernbach - Dernbach, who replaced the injured James Anderson, shows his frustration after seeing Jonathan Trott drop Shane Watson on eight  

Shane Watson

Shane Watson - Watson makes the most of his early reprieve  

Craig Kieswetter & Ian Bell

Craig Kieswetter & Ian Bell - Kieswetter takes the plaudits after a stunning catch down the leg side accounts for Peter Forrest  

Shane Watson

Shane Watson - Watson continues to play his shots as he brings up his half-century  

Ravi Bopara, England & Michael Clarke

Ravi Bopara, England & Michael Clarke - Bopara makes a huge breakthrough with his gentle medium pace, having Clarke caught behind  

Shane Watson

Shane Watson - Watson walks off dejected after lifting Graeme Swann to Steven Finn on the midwicket boundary to depart for 66  

George Bailey & Craig Kieswetter

George Bailey & Craig Kieswetter - Australia's Twenty20 captain shows his worth in the 50-over game with a half-century  

Steven Finn

Steven Finn - Finn does brilliantly to run out David Hussey for 29  

George Bailey

George Bailey - Bailey, on 65, is bowled by Bresnan, who then removes Matthew Wade as Australia are restricted to 251 for seven  

Alastair Cook & Clint McKay

Alastair Cook & Clint McKay - McKay snares Cook for a run-a-ball 18  

Jonathan Trott & Shane Watson

Jonathan Trott & Shane Watson - Watson bowls Trott to leave England 81 for two  

Matthew Wade & Ian Bell

Matthew Wade & Ian Bell - Bell continues his fine 50-over form with an impressive fifty  

Matthew Wade & Ian Bell

Matthew Wade & Ian Bell - The England opener eventually falls for 75 to spinner Michael Clarke's first delivery  

Ravi Bopara

Ravi Bopara - Bopara also weighs in with an impressive half-century  

Ravi Bopara & Xavier Doherty

Ravi Bopara & Xavier Doherty - Bopara, on 82, needlessly runs himself out with just two runs required for an eighth consecutive England victory  

Eoin Morgan

Eoin Morgan - Morgan's unbeaten 43 leads England to a comfortable six-wicket triumph  

England Jade Dernbach Shane Watson Craig Kieswetter & Ian Bell Shane Watson Ravi Bopara, England & Michael Clarke Shane Watson George Bailey & Craig Kieswetter Steven Finn George Bailey Alastair Cook & Clint McKay Jonathan Trott & Shane Watson Matthew Wade & Ian Bell Matthew Wade & Ian Bell Ravi Bopara Ravi Bopara & Xavier Doherty Eoin Morgan