Dilshan opens up in style

ICC Champions Trophy

ICC Champions Trophy - Traditional South African dancers greet the teams  

Graeme Smith & Kumar Sangakkara

Graeme Smith & Kumar Sangakkara - The captains get the 2009 Champions Trophy under way  

Sanath Jayasuriya

Sanath Jayasuriya - The left-hander departs for 10  

Tillakaratne Dilshan

Tillakaratne Dilshan - Dilshan leads the recovery with typical exuberance  

Kumar Sangakkara

Kumar Sangakkara - Sangakkara helps add 158 for the second wicket with Tillakaratne Dilshan  

Tillakaratne Dilshan

Tillakaratne Dilshan - Dilshan goes to his hundred off just 87 balls  

Mahela Jayawardene

Mahela Jayawardene - Jayawardene strengthens Sri Lanka's grip with a rapid 77  

Thilan Samaraweera

Thilan Samaraweera - Samaweera adopts a more unconventional approach as he and Mahela Jayawardene share a fourth-wicket stand of 116  

Graeme Smith

Graeme Smith - The skipper leads South Africa's reply, hitting 58 off 44 deliveries  

Jacques Kallis

Jacques Kallis - Kallis contributes to the tune of 41  

Thilan Samaraweera & Ajantha Mendis

Thilan Samaraweera & Ajantha Mendis - Mendis removes Jacques Kallis, the second of his three key wickets  

Lasith Malinga

Lasith Malinga - Johan Botha falls to Malinga as the Proteass challenge fades  


Centurion - Rain seals South Africa's fate  

ICC Champions Trophy Graeme Smith & Kumar Sangakkara Sanath Jayasuriya Tillakaratne Dilshan Kumar Sangakkara Tillakaratne Dilshan Mahela Jayawardene Thilan Samaraweera Graeme Smith Jacques Kallis Thilan Samaraweera & Ajantha Mendis Lasith Malinga Centurion