Natwest OSCAs

The NatWest Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards (OSCAs) aim to reward the contribution that volunteers make to the game. 

Established in 2003, the OSCAs form part of the ECB’s volunteering programme, which gives cricket clubs advice on educating, recruiting and rewarding volunteers.

Each year the ECB invites each of the County Cricket Boards winners of the below categories to Lords for an afternoon of fun for everyone where the national winners are also presented.

Natwest OSCAs 2016

The 2016 NatWest OSCA’s will once again be held at Lords in October and to nominate someone please contact your local County Cricket Board who will explain the nomination process that they operate. Please note that in some cases this will already have closed for the 2016 nominations.

This year's judging panel had a huge task in confirming a shortlist for each category as the standard of nominations was so high, with standout contributions to the game from all nominees. The final shortlist is included below. 

The 2016 Heartbeat of the Club award is in partnership with Hardys, an Official Supporter of the NatWest OSCAs.

NatWest OSCAs 2016 shortlist

Get the Game On

  • Mick Bott – Derbyshire
  • Hinay Dassani – Middlesex
  • Alan Green – Staffordshire

Heartbeat of the Club 

  • Tim Chambers – Huntingdonshire
  • Joanna Wilcox – Norfolk
  • Paul Williams – Warwickshire

Leagues and Boards

  • Rodney Fine – Cornwall
  • Andy Jones – Leicestershire
  • Cathy Mowat – Middlesex

Lifetime Achiever 

  • David Bowden – Sussex
  • Colin Dawson – Staffordshire
  • Andy Pryor – Northumberland

NatWest CricketForce 

  • Lee Morgan – Buckinghamshire
  • Jim Paulett and Leighton Jones – Surrey
  • Adam Wilson – Middlesex

Officiating – Umpires & Scorers 

  • John Bates – Warwickshire
  • Jack McGurk – Durham
  • Steven Wood – Yorkshire

Young Volunteer 

  • Robert Steadman – Staffordshire
  • Andy Turnbull – Warwickshire
  • Jenny Wilkes – Northumberland

Outstanding Contribution to Coaching

  • Rob Arnold – Northamptonshire
  • Olly Powell – Kent
  • Martin Walker – Cheshire

Coach of the Year

  • Qasim Ali – Lancashire
  • Mohamed Hanif Ghodawala – Leicestershire
  • Matthew Morrissey – Northamptonshire
  • Greg Smith – Lincolnshire

Young Coach of the Year 

  • Craig Campbell – Dorset
  • Amara Carr – Devon
  • Daniel Seaman – Kent 

NatWest U19 T20 Club of the Year

  • Blagdon Park Young Bulls

Outstanding Contribution to Disability Cricket

  • David Gavrilovic

We Are England Cricket Supporters

Sign in to We Are England Cricket Supporters

Join We Are England Cricket Supporters for FREE to get the latest news, information and highlights from England Cricket via email

You can also get access to a number of other benefits as a Supporter. Once you’ve signed up, look out for your welcome email with more information.

Sign up using your email

Your password should contain:

  • minimum of 8 characters
  • numbers
  • upper and lower case letters

Select your preferences

Additional details and preferences

We Are England Cricket Supporters sign-up is subject to our terms and conditions. Please click here to view the terms and conditions.

Our privacy notice outlines how we use your information. Please click here to view our privacy notice.

Use the verification code sent via email to activate your account.

Your England Cricket Supporters Profile

Update your details

Select your preferences Close

Additional preferences


Request a new password

Set a new password.

Your password should contain:

  • minimum of 8 characters
  • numbers
  • upper and lower case letters

Resend verificaton email