ECB 1 min read

Crawley and Sibley named as Wisden Cricketers of the Year

Link Copied
Crawley and Sibley named as Wisden Cricketers of the Year

Zak Crawley and Dom Sibley

England Men's batters Dom Sibley and Zak Crawley have been named as two of Wisden's five Cricketers of the Year.

Sibley struck two fifties and a century last summer, scoring 615 Test runs at an average of 47.3 during the whole year at the top of the order.

Crawley stole many headlines with his incredible 267 against Pakistan at the Ageas Bowl last summer. This saw him join Len Hutton, Garry Sobers, Donald Bradman and Graeme Smith as the only players to score 250 or more in a Test match before turning 23. 

Former West Indies Men's captain Jason Holder has also been named after leading his side with distinction abroad during the global pandemic.

Pakistan Men's wicketkeeper Mohammed Rizwan and Kent all-rounder Darren Stevens make up the list of five for the almanack's 158th edition.

Link Copied

Related Articles

Become a Supporter

Join for free today and you'll get all these member benefits:

  • Priority access to buy England tickets

  • Extended highlights and in-play clips

  • Unique competitions

  • Breaking news from behind the scenes

There was an error saving your preference.

ECB Lion Logo