England Women 1m

ICC Women's Cricket World Cup 2021 scheduled revealed

England will aim to defend their title in New Zealand next year

Link Copied
ICC Women's Cricket World Cup 2021 scheduled revealed

England Women celebrate World Cup

The full schedule for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2021 has been revealed.

England will defend their title in the 31-match tournament hosted by New Zealand between 6 February and 8 March.

The eight-team round robin format will see all teams play each other, with the top four teams qualifying for the semi-finals.

Hosts New Zealand, Australia, England and South Africa have already qualified for the competition.

The remaining four teams will be established following the completion of the ICC Women’s Championship and a subsequent qualifying tournament in Sri Lanka in July.

Highlights - England win the Women's World Cup 2017

Anya Shrubsole takes six wickets as England win a thrilling final by nine runs

England and selected fixtures

Sunday 7 Feb – Australia v England, Eden Park, Auckland
Wednesday 10 Feb – England v Qualifier, Sedon Park, Hamilton
Saturday 13 Feb – Qualifier v England, University Oval, Dunedin
Wednesday 17 Feb – South Africa v England, Basin Reserve, Wellington
Sunday 21 Feb – England v Qualifier, Bay Oval, Tauranga
Wednesday 24 Feb – England v Qualifier, Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Sunday 28 Feb – New Zealand v England, Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Wednesday 3 Mar – Semi Final 1, Bay Oval, Tauranga
Thursday 4 Mar - Semi Final 2, Sedon Park, Hamilton
Sunday 7 Mar – Final, Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Link Copied

Related Articles

Become a Supporter

Join for free today and you'll get all these member benefits:

  • Priority access to buy England tickets

  • Extended highlights and in-play clips

  • Unique competitions

  • Breaking news from behind the scenes

There was an error saving your preference.

ECB Lion Logo