1 min read

Team Sciver win School Games

Link Copied
Team Sciver win School Games

Team Sciver

The best young female cricketers in the country came together at Loughborough to take part in the School Games earlier this month, with Team Sciver coming out on top.

The School Games National finals, supported by National Lottery funding from Sport England and delivered by the Youth Sport Trust, is a major multi-sport event for talented athletes aged up to 18 from across the UK.

The event places an emphasis on both performance and education, with matches supplemented by workshops - including a mock testing programme run by UK Anti-Doping.

A number of the players involved have been competing for their regions in this year’s Rachael Heyhoe Flint and Charlotte Edwards Cup, while past alumni includes Issy Wong and Alice Capsey.

All matches were live-streamed, with Team Sciver winning the two-day T20 competition.

National Talent Manager Di Lewis said: “The School Games is a fantastic opportunity for our best young female players to come together and compete, but also for them to learn more about the next step in their cricketing journey.

“As well as it being an important matchplay opportunity, we hope it’s an enjoyable and fulfilling experience – something that is central to everything we do on the England Women’s Cricket Pathway.”

Team Brunt: Grace Scrivens (Sunrisers) Davina Perrin (Central Sparks) Mary Taylor (Southern Vipers) Daisy Mullan (North West Thunder) Charis Paveley (Central Sparks) Alexa Stonehouse (South East Stars) Olivia Thomas (North West Thunder) Maddie Ward (Lightning Cricket) Finty Trussler (Southern Vipers) Darcey Carter (South East Stars) Sonali Patel (Sunrisers) Hannah Hardwick (Central Sparks) Rhiannon Knowling-Davies (Lightning Cricket)

Team Knight: Issy Routledge (Sunrisers) Seren Smale (North West Thunder) Jasmine Westley (Sunrisers) Florence Miller (Sunrisers) Meg Austin (Central Sparks) Emily Geach (Western Storm) Bethan Miles (South East Stars) Mary Butler (Northern Diamonds) Hannah Baker (Central Sparks) Emma Marlow (Northern Diamonds) Grace Hall (Northern Diamonds) Phoebe Turner (Northern Diamonds) Ellie Anderson (Central Sparks)

Team Sciver: Lucy Weston (Lightning Cricket) Ryana MacDonald-Gay (South East Stars) Ella Claridge (Lightning Cricket) Ciara Boaden (Northern Diamonds) Laura Smitten (Central Sparks) Lizzie Scott (Northern Diamonds) Sophia Smale (Western Storm) Jess Olorenshaw (Sunrisers) Josie Groves (Lightning Cricket) Liberty Heap (North West Thunder) Lucy Lindley (Northern Diamonds) Alexandria Avoth (Southern Vipers) Gemma Lane (Southern Vipers)


Link Copied

Become a Supporter

Join for free today and you'll get all these member benefits:

  • Priority access to buy England tickets

  • Extended highlights and in-play clips

  • Unique competitions

  • Breaking news from behind the scenes

There was an error saving your preference.

ECB Lion Logo