Priority access to buy England Men tickets

Join We Are England Cricket Supporters for free and get priority access to buy England Men tickets before they go on general sale

Sign Up
Women and Girls 1m

Southern Vipers win Rachael Heyhoe Flint title

The best bits as Southern Vipers won the Rachael Heyhoe Flint trophy at Edgbaston.

Link Copied
Southern Vipers win Rachael Heyhoe Flint title

Southern Vipers celebrate with the Rachael Heyhoe Flint trophy

Southern Vipers 231 beat Northern Diamonds 193 by 38 runs

Georgia Adams reached 500 runs in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint trophy - comfortably the highest tally - with an impressive 80, which set up her side's victory at Edgbaston. She was proficient square of the wicket on both sides and looked in classy touch, dispatching 11 boundaries. She and Ella McCaughan put on a century opening stand to give the Vipers a strong platform early in the final.

Charlotte Taylor put in the performance of a lifetime, picking up 6/34 in a sublime display of bowling which took the game beyond the Northern Diamonds. She picked up opener Hollie Armitage in her third over and only progressed from there, with four wickets in her first spell. When Sterre Kalis (55) was dragging the Diamonds back into the game, Taylor was brought back to complete her allocation and claimed two more wickets, including that of Kalis. 

It had been a nervy end to the Vipers innings, as they lost a flurry of wickets to deny them the opportunity to reach 250 and beyond. From 150/1, the Vipers lost seven wickets for 41 runs, with Armitage taking two including the first of the collapse, while Katie Levick picked up 3/49. A lower-order effort from Emily Windsor, who hit 37, took the Vipers beyond 200 and to their winning total.

Link Copied

Become a Supporter

Join for free today and you'll get all these member benefits:

  • Priority access to buy England tickets

  • Extended highlights and in-play clips

  • Unique competitions

  • Breaking news from behind the scenes

There was an error saving your preference.

ECB Lion Logo