All you need to know about the 2022 Royal London Cup

When does the Royal London Cup start?

Champions Glamorgan begin their title defence away to Derbyshire when the Royal London Cup begins on 2 August.

Ahead of the competition each First-Class County is set to play a National County on 31 July.

The group stage will run until August 23 with t knockout matches to be played on 26 August and 30 August.

When is the final?

Trent Bridge will host the Royal London Cup final which returns to a Saturday this year, on 17 September.

There will be 18 days between the semi-finals and final to allow fans more time to secure their tickets and book hotels.

You can buy your Royal London Cup Final tickets here.

What are the groups and format?

The groups were randomly drawn with each county to play eight group-stages matches, four at home and four away.

The top three counties at the end of the group stage progress to the knockout stages.

The two first-placed counties progress directly to a home semi-final on 30 August.

The second-placed teams will host the third-placed team in the opposite group in the playoffs on 26 August, with the winners progressing to the semi-finals.

Group A: Durham, Gloucestershire, Leicestershire, Middlesex, Nottinghamshire, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex, Warwickshire

Group B: Derbyshire, Essex, Glamorgan, Hampshire, Kent, Lancashire, Northamptonshire, Worcestershire, Yorkshire

Can I buy tickets to the matches?

You should contact your local First-Class County for details on access to tickets and the terms and conditions that apply.

With at least nine out-grounds to be used – from Scarborough to Neath – the Royal London Cup is set to bring the competition to fans right across England and Wales.

How can I watch and follow?

The ECB will again host live streams of every match on the ECB website and ECB app, to ensure you can always follow your team.

As a reminder, here’s where you can follow the Royal London Cup across ECB’s channels:

ECB website