England cricketers named in ICC IT20 Teams of the Year

Three England cricketers have been named in the ICC's IT20 Teams of the Year for 2022.

England Women's spinner Sophie Ecclestone is named in the women's team, while T20 World Cup heroes Jos Buttler and Sam Curran have both been named in the men's team.

Ecclestone excelled in the format in 2022, taking 19 IT20 wickets at just 17.89.

England Men's T20 captain Buttler smashed 462 runs in 2022 at an average of 35.53 and a 160 strike rate. Curran took 13 wickets at the ICC Men's T20 World Cup including 3/12 in the final against Pakistan.