• England 2 min read

    Ashes tour dates confirmed

    England's Ashes defence starts in Brisbane on 23 November before the first ever Ashes Day-Night Test in Adelaide.

    ECB and Cricket Australia have confirmed the 2017-18 Ashes schedule, along with the five One-Day Internationals scheduled for January, immediately following the Test Series.

    The first Test will return to Brisbane’s Gabba before the Adelaide Oval will play host to the first ever Day-Night Ashes Test.

    The series will move to Perth - Cricket Australia and the WACA continue to work with the WA Government on the possibility of hosting the match at the Perth Stadium. 

    The series will then move to the traditional Boxing Day Test and New Year’s Test in Melbourne and Sydney respectively, where record crowds are expected.

    Watch Broad's 8-15 against Australia

    As he approaches 100 Tests, relive one of Broad's best moments in an England shirt

    Fans can find more information, including travel package, hospitality and ticketing options here. Public tickets for the Ashes Series will not go on sale until next year.

    Five One-Day Internationals have been scheduled in Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney, Adelaide and Perth between 14 January and 28 January.

    A T20 International trans-Tasman tri-series, between England, Australia and New Zealand will take place from February 2018, with three matches to be hosted in Australia, and four including the final to be hosted in New Zealand. Prior to this the traditional Prime Minister’s XI will be played at Manuka Oval in Canberra against England as a T20 International match on Friday 2 February.

    “We’re really excited to announce that Adelaide will play host to the first ever Day-Night Ashes Test," said Cricket Australia Chief Executive Officer James Sutherland. "We know how much Adelaide fans love this style of Test cricket. We’re expecting a full house next year in what is sure to be a great contest.”

    The Women's Ashes, due to be played next winter, will be confirmed shortly.

    Ashes schedule

    23-27 November 2017 - First Test, Gabba

    2-6 December 2017 - Second Test, Adelaide Oval (Day-Night)

    14-18 December 2017 - Third Test, WACA

    26-30 December 2017 - Fourth Test, MCG

    4-8 January 2018 - Fifth Test, SCG

    ODI Schedule

    14 January 2018 - First ODI, MCG

    19 January 2018 - Second ODI, Gabba

    21 January 2018 - Third ODI, SCG

    26 January 2018 - Fourth ODI, Adelaide Oval

    28 January 2018 - Fifth ODI, Perth (venue TBC)

    England's Ashes celebrations

    Join the players on the Kia Oval pitch after the lifted the famous urn


We Are England Cricket Supporters

Sign in to We Are England Cricket Supporters

Join We Are England Cricket Supporters for FREE to get the latest news, information and highlights from England Cricket via email

You can also get access to a number of other benefits as a Supporter. Once you’ve signed up, look out for your welcome email with more information.

Sign up using your email

Your password should contain:

  • minimum of 8 characters
  • numbers
  • upper and lower case letters

Select your preferences

Additional details and preferences

We Are England Cricket Supporters sign-up is subject to our terms and conditions. Please click here to view the terms and conditions.

Our privacy notice outlines how we use your information. Please click here to view our privacy notice.

Use the verification code sent via email to activate your account.

Your England Cricket Supporters Profile

Update your details

Select your preferences Close

Additional preferences


Request a new password

Set a new password.

Your password should contain:

  • minimum of 8 characters
  • numbers
  • upper and lower case letters

Resend verificaton email