England Women announce ODI squad to face India

England Women have announced a 16-strong squad for the Royal London ODI series against India starting on 27 June.

England Women have announced a 16-strong squad for the Royal London ODI series against India.

Sophia Dunkley is included, and could make her ODI debut when the series gets underway at Bristol on Sunday 27 June.

Freya Davies and Sarah Glenn, who returned to their regional teams during the LV= Insurance Test match, are back in the squad.

England Women's Squad for Royal London ODI Series 

Heather Knight (Western Storm, captain)
Emily Arlott (Central Sparks)
Tammy Beaumont (Lightning)
Katherine Brunt (Northern Diamonds)
Kate Cross (Thunder)
Freya Davies (South East Stars)
Sophia Dunkley (South East Stars)
Sophie Ecclestone (Thunder)
Tash Farrant (South East Stars)
Sarah Glenn (Central Sparks)
Amy Jones (Central Sparks)
Nat Sciver (Northern Diamonds, vice captain)
Anya Shrubsole (Western Storm)
Mady Villiers (Sunrisers)
Fran Wilson (Sunrisers)
Lauren Winfield-Hill (Northern Diamonds)

England Squad Player Profiles

Head Coach Lisa Keightley said: "We're looking forward to playing ODI cricket again after a hugely enjoyable and hard-fought Test match.

"The competition for places across all formats is growing every time we meet to select a squad. The options available to us are the strongest we've had since I’ve been in the role and we feel this group gives us a great opportunity for success in the ODI element of the series.

"There's no space on this occasion for Danni Wyatt and Georgia Elwiss, and while I know they're both disappointed to miss out, it's important that they're given the opportunity to play cricket at a regional level ahead of the Vitality IT20 series.

"We have to balance the needs of the squad and the need of the individual and we'll always be keen to get people playing competitive cricket where we can."

Royal London Series v India

Sunday June 27: 1st Royal London ODI, Bristol County Ground (11am)
Wednesday June 30: 2nd Royal London ODI, The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton (2pm)
Sunday July 3: 3rd Royal London ODI, New Road, Worcester (11am)