England Men name XI for first Test with India

Three frontline spinners named, with Tom Hartley set to make his Test debut.

England Men have named their team to take on India in the first Test match at Hyderabad starting on Thursday.

The Three Lions have named four spinners in their side and one seamer with Lancashire's Tom Hartley set to make his Test debut.

Ollie Pope, Ben Foakes, Rehan Ahmed and Jack Leach all come into the side having not been involved in our last Test against Australia at The Oval last summer.

England Men's XI

1. Zak Crawley
2. Ben Duckett
3. Ollie Pope
4. Joe Root
5. Jonny Bairstow
6. Ben Stokes (C)
7. Ben Foakes
8. Rehan Ahmed
9. Tom Hartley
10. Mark Wood
11. Jack Leach