England Women name ODI squad for New Zealand series

Sophia Dunkley returns to the England Women ODI squad for the three-match series against New Zealand.

England Women have named their squad for the Metro Bank One Day International series against New Zealand.

Heather Knight’s outfit take on the White Ferns in Durham (26 June), Worcester (30 June) and Bristol (3 July).

There is a return for South East Stars’ Sophia Dunkley; the opener has featured in all but one of her region’s Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy matches in the 2024 season to date.

Head coach Jon Lewis said: "We have named the same squad who finished the recent series against Pakistan. I felt we played some solid 50-over cricket in that series and have had excellent results over the past 18 months.

"We welcomed Sophia Dunkley back into the squad at the end of the Pakistan series as her performance across the domestic game has been outstanding and she earned the right to be back in this squad through performance."

England Women ODI squad

Tammy Beaumont (The Blaze)
Lauren Bell (Southern Vipers)
Maia Bouchier (Southern Vipers)
Alice Capsey (South East Stars)
Kate Cross (Thunder)
Charlie Dean (Southern Vipers)
Sophia Dunkley (South East Stars)
Sophie Ecclestone (Thunder)
Lauren Filer (Western Storm)
Sarah Glenn (The Blaze)
Amy Jones (Central Sparks)
Heather Knight (captain; Western Storm)
Nat Sciver-Brunt (The Blaze)
Danielle Wyatt (Southern Vipers)