England 2 min read

England schedule for 2018 confirmed

Pakistan, Australia and India will tour England next summer – tickets will be on sale from 10 October.

Link Copied
England schedule for 2018 confirmed

Moeen Ali celebrates his hat-trick at the Kia Oval

England will face Pakistan, Australia and India next summer after the 2018 schedule was confirmed by ECB.

England will start the summer with two Tests against Pakistan, against whom they drew 2-2 last year, before leading into a period of white-ball cricket which begins with a trip to Edinburgh to face Scotland.

Eoin Morgan's side will then play five ODIs and a T20 against Australia before continuing the limited overs theme when India arrive.

The teams will play a three-match T20 series followed by a three-match ODI series.

Joe Root will lead England in seven Tests next summer

Joe Root will lead England in seven Tests next summer

The international summer concludes with a five-match Test series that begins at Edgbaston on Wednesday 1 August.

Tickets for England's matches will go on sale on 10 October with priority access for We Are England Cricket Supporters. You will be able to enter the ballot to access tickets for the Kia Oval, and also register your interest for Lord's and Trent Bridge tickets. 

“A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international programme," said ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison. “This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game.

“Test match cricket has a strong, consistent and passionate following across England and Wales and the seven summer Tests, starting with the Pakistan matches, are sure to attract good crowds.

“Alongside these, England’s white-ball contests against India, Australia and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019.

“We are pleased to have a very loyal following for all three formats of the game and we expect to attract great crowds across the summer. The universal on-sale date was a great success for the venues and fans last year and we will repeat that again this year. What also stays the same is that we would urge fans to apply early and plan for a big summer of cricket."

We Are England Cricket Supporters Premium Content

If you already have a Supporters account, please log in now
Not a Supporter? You can sign up for free to watch extended highlights and get priority access to buy England tickets
Please log in to your Supporters account or

Pakistan, Australia and India tour England in 2018

Tickets on sale on 10 October


England's 2018 schedule


24-28 May – 1st Test, Lord’s
1-5 June – 2nd Test, Emerald Headingley 


10 June – Scotland v England, Grange CC, Edinburgh


13 June – 1st ODI, Kia Oval (1pm)
16 June – 2nd ODI, The SSE SWALEC, Cardiff (11am)
19 June – 3rd ODI, Trent Bridge (2pm)
21 June – 4th ODI, Emirates Riverside (2pm)
24 June – 5th ODI, Emirates Old Trafford (11am)       
27 June – IT20, Edgbaston (6.30pm)


3 July – 1st  IT20, Emirates Old Trafford (5.30pm)
6 July – 2nd IT20, The SSE SWALEC, Cardiff (5.30pm)
8 July – 3rd IT20, The Brightside Ground, Bristol (2pm)
12 July – 1st ODI, Trent Bridge (12.30pm)
14 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s (11am)
17 July – 3rd ODI, Emerald Headingley (12.30pm)
1-5 August – 1st Test, Edgbaston 
9-13 August – 2nd Test, Lord’s
18-22 August – 3rd Test, Trent Bridge
30 August-3 September – 4th Test, Ageas Bowl
7-11 September – 5th Test, Kia Oval                          

Domestic Finals

30 June – One-Day Cup Final, Lord’s
15 September – T20 Blast Finals Day, Edgbaston

Link Copied

Related Articles

Become a Supporter

Join for free today and you'll get all these member benefits:

  • Priority access to buy England tickets

  • Extended highlights and in-play clips

  • Unique competitions

  • Breaking news from behind the scenes

There was an error saving your preference.

ECB Lion Logo