• County 2 min read

    County ins and outs

    Keep up to date with all the comings and goings in county cricket.

    County ins and outs:


    Ins: Matt Henry (T20 Blast), Jeevan Mendis (until June), Imran Tahir (June onwards), Gary Wilson (Surrey), Luis Reece (Lancashire), Hardus Viljoen (Kent), Daryn Smit (Kolpak)

    Outs: Callum Parkinson (Leicestershire), Chesney Hughes (released), Wes Durston, Harry White, Neil Broom


    Ins: Cameron Steel (Middlesex), Stephen Cook, Tom Latham.

    Outs: Scott Borthwick (Surrey), Mark Stoneman (Surrey), Asher Hart (Hampshire), Gordon Muchall (retired), Phil Mustard (Gloucestershire), Jamie Harrison, Calum MacLeod, Gurman Randhawa (all released)


    Ins: Varun Chopra (Warwickshire), Adam Wheater (Hampshire), Simon Harmer (Kolpak), Mohammad Amir, Neil Wagner (Lancashire)

    Outs: Graham Napier, David Masters (both retired), Jaik Mickleburgh, Tom Moore (both released)


    Ins: Jacques Rudolph

    Outs: James Kettleborough, Dewi Penrhyn Jones (both released), Mark Wallace (retired)


    Ins: Phil Mustard (Durham), Cameron Bancroft, Michael Klinger (white-ball primarily), Tye (T20 Blast)

    Outs: Tom Hampton (released), Hamish Marshall (Retired)


    Ins: Asher Hart (Durham) George Bailey (Middlesex), Fraser Hay, Kyle Abbott, Rilee Rossouw.

    Outs: Adam Wheater (Essex), Ryan McLaren (Lancashire), James Tomlinson, Andy Carter (both retired), Joe Weatherley (loan to Kent)


    Ins: Will Gidman (Nottinghamshire), Joe Weatherley (loan Kent)

    Outs: Hardus Viljoen (Derbyshire), David Griffiths, Sam Weller (both released), Tom Latham (Durham)


    Ins: Junaid Khan (T20 Blast), Ryan McLaren (Hampshire), Brooke Guest, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dane Vilas.

    Outs: Neil Wagner (Essex), Nathan Buck (Northamptonshire), Gavin Griffiths (Leicestershire), Luis Reece (Derbyshire), George Edwards (released), Tom Smith (Retired).


    Ins: Luke Ronchi (T20 Blast), Cameron Delport (white-ball only), Gavin Griffiths (Lancashire), Callum Parkinson (Derbyshire), Richard Jones (Warwickshire), Dieter Klein (German passport), Colin Ackermann (SA), James Burke (Surrey loan)

    Outs: Jigar Naik, Ollie Freckingham, Michael Burgess, Atif Sheikh, Rob Taylor, Niall O'Brien (all released) 


    Ins: Brendon McCullum (NatWest T20 Blast), Adam Voges

    Outs: Andrew Balbirnie (released), Cameron Steel (Durham), George Bailey (Hampshire), Max Holden (loan Northants)


    Ins: Nathan Buck (Lancashire), Seekkuge Prasanna (NatWest T20 Blast), Max Holden (loan Middlesex)

    Outs: Olly Stone (Warwickshire), Monty Panesar (released)


    Ins: Ish Sodhi (T20 Blast), James Pattinson (end of June), Dan Christian (T20 Blast)

    Outs: Sam Wood (released), Will Gidman (Kent), Imran Tahir (Derbyshire)


    Ins: Steven Davies (Surrey), Dean Elgar

    Outs: Chris Rogers (retired), Alex Barrow (released)


    Ins: Scott Borthwick, Mark Stoneman (both Durham), Kevin Pietersen (NatWest T20 Blast), Kumar Sangakkara, Aaron Finch (T20 Blast & Champ cover for Sangakkara)

    Outs: Steven Davies (Somerset), Gary Wilson (Derbyshire), James Burke (loan Leicestershire, Azhar Mahmood (retired)


    Ins: Stiaan van Zyl, Laurie Evans (Warwickshire), Ross Taylor (T20 Blast), Vernon Philander (mid-June), David Wiese (Kolpak)

    Outs: Craig Cachopa, Fynn Hudson-Prentice (both released), Lewis Hatchett (retired)


    Ins: Olly Stone (Northamptonshire), Colin de Grandhomme (NatWest T20 Blast), Jeetan Patel

    Outs: Varun Chopra (Essex), Richard Jones (Leicestershire), Recordo Gordon, Jonathan Webb, Freddie Coleman (all released)


    Ins: Mitchell Santner (T20 Blast), John Hastings

    Outs: Chris Russell (released), Matt Henry (Derbyshire)


    Ins: Peter Handscomb, Travis Head (T20 Blast)

    Outs: Andrew Gale (retired)

We Are England Cricket Supporters

Sign in to We Are England Cricket Supporters

Join We Are England Cricket Supporters for FREE

  • Priority Tickets for England Internationals.
  • England Cricket news and highlights in your inbox.
  • 10% England Cricket Store discount.
  • Plus… Prizes, exclusive events, and a chance to have your say.

Sign up using your email

Your password should contain:

  • minimum of 8 characters
  • numbers
  • upper and lower case letters

Select your preferences

Additional details and preferences

Use the verification code sent via email to activate your account.

Your England Cricket Supporters Profile

Update your details

Select your preferences Close

Additional preferences


Request a new password

Set a new password.

Your password should contain:

  • minimum of 8 characters
  • numbers
  • upper and lower case letters