England confirm Women's Academy for 2019-2020

The 29 players to be part of the programme across the next 12 months have been announced

England Women have announced the 2019/20 intake for the England Women's Academy (EWA) and Training Squad, with 29 players set to be part of the programme across the next 12 months.

The EWA provides an individualised programme for players and offers support specific to their needs to maximise the chances of future transition to the senior squad.

A separate Spin Bowling Group has also been added to the 2019/20 intake, in addition to the Training Squad.

The Training Squad and the Spin Bowling Group cater for players who are currently seen as having the potential to be part of the EWA in the future.

Head Coach of the England Women's Academy, John Stanworth, said: "We look forward to working closely with this group across the next 12 months.

"The opportunity to develop their skills alongside other talented players on a regular basis is an important part of their development.

"It is an exciting group of players and we look forward to seeing them progress through the different experiences they will be exposed to both here and abroad."

England Women's 2019/20 Academy

Lauren Bell (Berkshire)

Maia Bouchier (Hampshire)

Alice Capsey (Surrey)

Charlie Dean (Hampshire)

Sarah Glenn (Worcestershire)

Danielle Gibson (Wales)

Amy Gordon (Surrey)

Freya Kemp (Sussex)

Lucia Kendall (Hampshire)

Ella McCaughan (Sussex)

Issy Wong (Warwickshire)

Training Squad

Alex Avoth (Hampshire)

Grace Ballinger (Warwickshire)

Chloe Brewer (Surrey)

Ria Fackrell (Warwickshire)

Lauren Filer (Somerset)

Alex Griffiths (Wales)

Sophie Munro (Nottinghamshire)

Sonali Patel (Middlesex)

Grace Scrivens (Kent)

Deeksha Sharma (Surrey)

Olivia Thomas (Lancashire)

Natasha Wraith (Somerset)

Spin Bowling Group

Hannah Baker (Worcestershire)

Helen Fenby (Durham)

Bethan Miles (Buckinghamshire)

Ellie Mitchell (Somerset)

Ilenia Sims (Staffordshire)

Sophia Smale (Wales)