County Championship 2024 fixtures

The 2024 County Championship will be contested over 15 rounds, with each team playing 14 matches in total.

Full fixtures: County Championship | Vitality Blast | Metro Bank One-Day Cup | Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy | Charlotte Edwards Cup

Friday 5 – Monday 8 April

Derbyshire v Gloucestershire (Incora County Ground)
Durham v Hampshire (Seat Unique Riverside)
Kent v Somerset (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Lancashire v Surrey (Emirates Old Trafford)
Middlesex v Glamorgan (Lord’s)
Nottinghamshire v Essex (Trent Bridge)
Sussex v Northamptonshire (1st Central County Ground)
Warwickshire v Worcestershire (Edgbaston)
Yorkshire v Leicestershire (Headingley)

Friday 12 – Monday 15 April

Essex v Kent (The Cloud County Ground)
Glamorgan v Derbyshire (Sophia Gardens)
Gloucestershire v Yorkshire (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
Hampshire v Lancashire (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
Leicestershire v Sussex (Uptonsteel County Ground)
Northamptonshire v Middlesex (Northampton)
Nottinghamshire v Worcestershire (Trent Bridge)
Surrey v Somerset (Kia Oval)
Warwickshire v Durham (Edgbaston)

>>> Sync your county's County Championship fixtures to your calendar here

Friday 19 – Monday 22 April

Derbyshire v Leicestershire (Incora County Ground)
Essex v Lancashire (The Cloud County Ground)
Hampshire v Warwickshire (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
Kent v Surrey (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Middlesex v Yorkshire (Lord’s)
Northamptonshire v Glamorgan (Northampton)
Somerset v Nottinghamshire (Cooper Associates County Ground)
Sussex v Gloucestershire (1st Central County Ground)
Worcestershire v Durham (Kidderminster)

Friday 26 – Monday 29 April

Durham v Essex (Seat Unique Riverside)
Gloucestershire v Middlesex (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
Leicestershire v Northamptonshire (Uptonsteel County Ground)
Surrey v Hampshire (Kia Oval)
Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire (Edgbaston)
Worcestershire v Somerset (Kidderminster)
Yorkshire v Derbyshire (Headingley)

Friday 3 – Monday 6 May

Derbyshire v Sussex (Incora County Ground)
Lancashire v Kent (Emirates Old Trafford)
Middlesex v Leicestershire (Lord’s)
Somerset v Essex (Cooper Associates County Ground)
Yorkshire v Glamorgan (Headingley)

Friday 10 – Monday 13 May

Glamorgan v Sussex (Sophia Gardens)
Hampshire v Durham (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
Kent v Worcestershire (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Northamptonshire v Gloucestershire (Northampton)
Nottinghamshire v Lancashire (Trent Bridge)
Surrey v Warwickshire (Kia Oval)

Friday 17 – Monday 20 May

Derbyshire v Northamptonshire (Incora County Ground)
Essex v Warwickshire (The Cloud County Ground)
Glamorgan v Middlesex (Sophia Gardens)
Lancashire v Durham (Blackpool)
Leicestershire v Gloucestershire (Uptonsteel County Ground)
Nottinghamshire v Hampshire (Trent Bridge)
Somerset v Kent (Cooper Associates County Ground)
Surrey v Worcestershire (Kia Oval)
Sussex v Yorkshire (1st Central County Ground)

Friday 24 – Monday 27 May

Durham v Somerset (Seat Unique Riverside)
Gloucestershire v Derbyshire (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
Hampshire v Surrey (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
Kent v Essex (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Lancashire v Warwickshire (Emirates Old Trafford)
Leicestershire v Glamorgan (Uptonsteel County Ground)
Middlesex v Sussex (Lord’s)
Northamptonshire v Yorkshire (Northampton)
Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire (New Road)

Sunday 23 – Wednesday 26 June

Essex v Durham (The Cloud County Ground)
Glamorgan v Northamptonshire (Sophia Gardens)
Kent v Lancashire (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Middlesex v Derbyshire (Lord’s)
Nottinghamshire v Somerset (Trent Bridge)
Sussex v Leicestershire (1st Central County Ground)
Warwickshire v Hampshire (Edgbaston)
Worcestershire v Surrey (New Road)
Yorkshire v Gloucestershire (Scarborough)

Sunday 30 June – Wednesday 3 July

Derbyshire v Yorkshire (Chesterfield)
Durham v Worcestershire (Seat Unique Riverside)
Gloucestershire v Glamorgan (Cheltenham)
Hampshire v Kent (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
Lancashire v Nottinghamshire (Southport)
Leicestershire v Middlesex (Venue TBC)
Northamptonshire v Sussex (Northampton)
Somerset v Warwickshire (Cooper Associates County Ground)
Surrey v Essex (Kia Oval)

Thursday 22 – Sunday 25 August

Derbyshire v Glamorgan (Incora County Ground)
Durham v Nottinghamshire (Seat Unique Riverside)
Gloucestershire v Leicestershire (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
Hampshire v Essex (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
Middlesex v Northamptonshire (Venue TBC)
Surrey v Lancashire (Kia Oval)
Warwickshire v Somerset (Edgbaston)
Worcestershire v Kent (New Road)
Yorkshire v Sussex (Scarborough)

Thursday 29 August – Sunday 1 September

Essex v Worcestershire (The Cloud County Ground)
Glamorgan v Leicestershire (Sophia Gardens)
Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
Lancashire v Hampshire (Emirates Old Trafford)
Nottinghamshire v Surrey (Trent Bridge)
Somerset v Durham (Cooper Associates County Ground)
Sussex v Derbyshire (1st Central County Ground)
Warwickshire v Kent (Edgbaston)
Yorkshire v Middlesex (Headingley)

Monday 9 – Thursday 12 September

Durham v Lancashire (Seat Unique Riverside)
Essex v Nottinghamshire (The Cloud County Ground)
Kent v Hampshire (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Leicestershire v Yorkshire (Uptonsteel County Ground)
Middlesex v Gloucestershire (Lord’s)
Northamptonshire v Derbyshire (Northampton)
Somerset v Surrey (Cooper Associates County Ground)
Sussex v Glamorgan (1st Central County Ground)
Worcestershire v Warwickshire (New Road)

Tuesday 17 – Friday 20 September

Derbyshire v Middlesex (Incora County Ground)
Glamorgan v Yorkshire (Sophia Gardens)
Gloucestershire v Sussex (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
Hampshire v Worcestershire (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
Kent v Nottinghamshire (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
Lancashire v Somerset (Emirates Old Trafford)
Northamptonshire v Leicestershire (Northampton)
Surrey v Durham (Kia Oval)
Warwickshire v Essex (Edgbaston)

Thursday 26 – Sunday 29 September

Durham v Kent (Seat Unique Riverside)
Essex v Surrey (The Cloud County Ground)
Glamorgan v Gloucestershire (Sophia Gardens)
Leicestershire v Derbyshire (Uptonsteel County Ground)
Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire (Trent Bridge)
Somerset v Hampshire (Cooper Associates County Ground)
Sussex v Middlesex (1st Central County Ground)
Worcestershire v Lancashire (New Road)
Yorkshire v Northamptonshire (Headingley)