England Men's PD team finish India tour with a win at Narendra Modi Stadium

England Men's Physical Disability team won the fifth and final match of their series in India.

England Men's Physically Disabled team won by 22 runs in Ahmedabad on Tuesday. 

India had already clinched the series with a win on Saturday, but the win from England in the final match saw the series finish 3-2 to the hosts. 

England Captain Callum Flynn was named player of the series, as he surpassed 1,000 runs in international cricket. 

The match also marked the retirement of left-arm spinner Danny Hamm after a 14 year career. Hamm was a member of the first ever England PD squad and took a wicket with his first ball in international cricket. The 29-year-old went out in style with three wickets in today's match. 

England won the toss and opted to bat first, the visitors making 152-6 from their 20 overs. Flynn top scoring with 53, opener Alex Hammond chipping in with 38 and Liam O'Brien hitting 45 from just 28 balls. 

In reply India made 130-7, with three wickets for Hamm, two for Flynn and a wicket apiece for Anthony Clapham and Dan Reynaldo.

After the game, Hamm said: “It was great to get a win in the last game of the tour. Although we've lost the series, to come out here lose 3-2 and challenge India in most games has been a real achievement. 

"Personally, for that to be my last international game, to play in the largest stadium in the world and to help the team get a win is a dream finish. To get our first ever wins in India on this tour and push them as far as we could in the series is something that we can be really proud of. 

"We obviously would have liked to have won the series, but I am sure that the team will come back stronger from the learnings picked up in these games. It has been a fantastic experience and the team can't wait to get back out here and go one better next time." 

England Men's Physical Disability Team India Tour Results

Sunday 28 January, India won by 49 runs 

Tuesday 30 January, India won by 35 runs 

Thursday 1 February, England won by 22 runs

Saturday 3 February, India won by 19 runs

Tuesday 6 February, England won by 22 runs