ECB Association of Cricket Officials – insurance scheme for members

As a member of ECB Association of Cricket Officials (ECB ACO), you are eligible to access insurance – please read the full details of what the insurance scheme covers.
Contact Kerry London is the broker for ECB ACO: 
  • Policy number 11/SZ/15316801/01
  • General claims reporting line – 0192 347 9210 [normal office hours only]
  • For legal advice call: Lawphone Legal Helpline - 0870 241 4140
  • Website:

Who should I call in advent of a claim?

Call Kerry London Limited, administrators of ECB ACO insurance scheme on 0192 347 9210 or 0192 347 9206. 

What are the age limits on the ACO insurance cover?

There is no minimum age limit, it’s simply dependent upon holding current membership. 
However, for anyone under the age of 16 or 18 in full-time education the death is reduced from £25,000 to £10,000.
The upper age limit of 90 years only applies in respect of the Personal Accident Section, not the PL and EL sections.
The age band is from 16 to 65 for the full weekly temporary disablement benefits on the Personal Accident section and this is reduced for those aged 66 to 85, if not in regular employment. 
For those between their 85th and 90th birthday, Death and Capital Benefits cover is reduced to £15,000 (or part thereof) and weekly temporary disablement benefits do not apply.

EU and Overseas membership insurance

The insurance scheme ( states:
Territorial Limits (pt 4)
A Great Britain, Northern Ireland, the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands
B any other member country of the European Union
C elsewhere in the world in respect of injury, loss or damage caused by or arising from:
i) non-manual activities of any partner, director or Employee of the Insured normally resident within the territories specified in Definition 4.A. above and occurring during any journey or temporary visit
ii) Products

What countries based in Europe can’t qualify for EU membership?

The following European countries are not members of the EU and therefore are not entitled to EU membership:
  • Akrotiri
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Dhekelia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Holy See (Vatican City)
  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macedonia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Serbia and Montenegro
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • NB Guernsey, Jersey and Isle of Man are classed as British Residence